I’m Tired

Of all the middle-lane footing

Of all the lukewarm water

Of all the half-cooked bacon

Of all the half-assed comments

Of all the things we’re doing

Of all the things we’re not doing

or we couldn’t

Of all the mugs of tea I’ve waited to cool down

But it’s too cold for me already

Of all the food I’ve refused to eat

Out of boredom

Out of pensiveness

Out of cold hands

and cold feet

Yes I do, I still do

But I’m not sure how things will be

But you say not to think so much about it

It’s a double negative

Leave a Reply

