I Have to Attend to my Daughter’s Needs

Praying for a depth of mind can be a little bit too frustrating,

Wanting something you know you can’t have, but if you put in a little gamble, a little faith,

roll the dice and take the risk. Bite the steel. Wound your tongue.

I’ve heard about prayers being answered with a drip of blood and a leg of a frog

A dance in the rain is a curse to the sunshine, condemning its heat and despair

written across the dust and in the deserts where only four legs live,

with faces like humans, something like me and you,

looking for something like me and you.

I feel like cellophane,

toy soldiers, GI Joes, plastic birds and synthetic gloves

I feel like cellophane,

This is a wrong reference

0099831

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

