Bones

Wish I was better,

Wish I was faster, stronger

Wish I had swifter brains,

Wish I had lighter hands,

Wish I had a whole lot of motivations,

Not just a whole set but an entire box,

of new dreams, new goals, new epiphanies

Wish I had a bigger sun.

Wish I had a free-er sea.

Wish I had a peaceful world.

Wish I had a greener tree.

Wish I had a bluer sky.

Stronger bones, Stronger souls, Stronger faith

Stronger teeth, Stronger hair, Stronger nails

To bring into a fight and lose all of what I have.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

