Little Kid

I’ve had the saddest dream in months.

It’s not that sad at all but I felt so.. Wanting to give up. In the dream it felt like we were preparing for war and we were sitting in a room with a computer screen. The screen says that my mom was looking for me. I texted her that I was scared, I didn’t want to go to war cause I might die. She told me that it’s okay to run away and say no, and it’s okay not to take sides.. And I told her one word: Duty.

I woke up feeling so sad and wanting to hug my muma. I’m a little kid, deep inside. Still and always be a little kid.

Leave a Reply

