Just Another Tuesday

Might be just another Tuesday, but lovemongers all around the world profess their love once again today.I’m not the mushy type and I feel so mainstream but I guess I’ll have to, maybe just for today.

Just kidding. 🙂

I don’t know what to say anymore, she knows me like the back of her hand. That day one, that sunny day of April first two years ago, she fucking prank-called me and here we are, miles across each other. Blah Blah Blah all those cheesy and lovey-dovey stuff, you know. She and I, we don’t have a lot in common. Save that knack for humor. And food. She’s playful, she’s sweet, she’s annoying, and though sometimes I wonder why I’m still with her even though there’s just something in her that drives me nuts.. I don’t think I’d be with anyone else but her. I’ve been always as preoccupied as I am right now, with a lot of things going on in my life every single fucking day, and it gets repetitive, it gets boring, it gets tiresome; at the end of the day, she’s the one I talk to. Truth is we might not get along well sometimes, thinking and talking and all meaningless nonsense floating around us, we still try to understand and talk things out properly. The distance has absolutely made it somewhat difficult; and in brief vacations and visits.. We’re still busy. But Thank God there’s always that little bit time we still spend together. I miss her as much as everyday, even though I don’t say it at all aloud. I’m no loverboy and I hate trying to be one, but with her, I guess I’m going to be everything.

For almost two years, she’s is, and still, the girl who’s always the reason why.

Thanks for being my constant companion, even through the miles.

Happy Valentines day. ♥

One thought on “Just Another Tuesday

Leave a Reply

